cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Intel 750 Solid State Drive Estimated Life Dropping Quickly

IMarc1
New Contributor

Hello,

I am new to this community and this is my first time I post something on this forum.

I have an Intel 750 Solid State Drive, 400GB capacity that I purchased on the 27th of June 2015 from eMAG.ro in Romania, a famous online shop that sells products from Intel.

I noticed in the last few months that its health has started to decrease rapidly, currently at 49% with 8.56TB written. Usually the health decreases by 1% within 10-20 days period, as I have noticed using HDD Sentinel application.

I have a Gigabyte GA-X79-UP4 motherboard, with F7x BIOS version (this version was given to me by Gigabyte so that I could install and boot from the NVMe drive), along with an Intel i7-4930K CPU and Kingston DDR3 64GB RAM.

I have always used this solid state drive with Windows 7 Proffesional and have this operating system installed ever since I bought it. This drive is configured in BIOS so that I can boot from it.

I have also attached to you the .csv file from the Intel Solid-State Drive Toolbox. Firmware version is: 8EV10174.

Please help. Thank you very much.

3 REPLIES 3

idata
Esteemed Contributor III

Hi Steel4ever,