cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I have purchased a laptop with Intel SSD Pro 2500 240GB, It's only 6 months and I'm getting errors with code AA and E8. I want to fix them. I'm a student that's why wanting to fix instead of purchasing new one(Can't afford). Help!

MUlHa
New Contributor

Here are some details from SSD:

Model Number: Intel SSDSC2BF240A5L

Serial Number: CVTS515501CQ240JGN

Firmware: LTVi

Power On Hours: 2801 Hours.

Power On Count: 1523

Total Host Reads: 16653 GB

Total Host Writes: 12664 GB

Transfer Mode: SATA/300 | SATA/600

Standard: ACS-3

Features: S>M>A>R>T, APM, 48Bit LBA, NCQ, TRIM, DevSleep

Errors found:

Available Reserved Space:

ID: AA

Current: 8

Threshold: 10

Available Reserved Space:

ID: E8

Current: 8

Threshold: 10

5 REPLIES 5

DiegoV_Intel
Contributor II

Hi MUlHa,

Thank you for posting in the Intel® communities.

The Available Reserve Space attribute reports the number of reserve blocks remaining. This value starts at 100 and then it decreases until 0. The threshold value is 10, so you are getting the error because the current value is 8% of available reserve space.

We can try to fix it by doing a couple of suggested actions, however in case the issue persists, you should contact the place of purchase for a replacement or to get a new drive. Please also notice that your drive is using the firmware LTVi, which means you have an OEM drive.

An OEM drive is an Intel drive that has a special firmware developed by an OEM, for example HP*, Lenovo, Dell*, etc. If I’m not mistaken, the firmware LTVi corresponds to a Lenovo* firmware, so in case the issue is not fixed after the suggestions below, you should contact Lenovo* to get a possible replacement if the warranty still applies.

Having said this, let’s try to perform the below suggestions: